Shopping Cart: 0 Items, $0.00
Your shopping cart is empty.
Free Shipping On Orders $9.99 or more Sam Ash Customer Service Sam Ash International Sales Sam Ash Store Locations Free Shipping Orders Over $9.99
Image for Brahms Masterpieces for Solo Piano: 38 Works from SamAsh
Tap to zoom
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)

Dover Publications Brahms Masterpieces for Solo Piano: 38 Works


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review
$12.30 MSRP: $12.95 Save : $0.65 (5%)
More on the way - call 800-472-6274 or chat for availability
MSRP: $12.95 $12.30 Save : $0.65 (5%)
Add to Cart

This treasury of 38 works for solo piano spans 40 years of Brahms’s long and prolific life and includes the "Edward" ballade; 2 capriccios; 7 Hungarian Dances; 6 intermezzos; 3 rhapsodies; 16 waltzes; Sonata No. 3; and the complete Variations and Fugue on a Theme by Handel and Variations on a Theme by Paganini. Authoritative scores.

Table of Contents for Brahms Masterpieces for Solo Pian 38 Works

  "Edward" Ballade in D Minor (Op. 10, No. 1)
  Two Capriccios
    Capriccio in B Minor (Op. 76, No. 2)
    Capriccio in G Minor (Op. 116, No. 3)
  Seven Hungarian Dances
  1. G Minor
  2. D Minor
  3. F Major
  4. F-sharp Minor
  5. F-sharp Minor
  6. D-flat Major
  7. F Major
  Six Intermezzos
    Intermezzo in B-flat Major (Op. 76, No. 4)
    Intermezzo in A Minor (Op. 116, No. 2)
    Intermezzo in B-flat Minor (Op. 117, No. 2)
    Intermezzo in C-sharp Minor (Op. 117, No. 3)
    Intermezzo in A Major (Op. 118, No. 2)
    Intermezzo in E-flat Minor (Op. 118, No. 6)
  Three Rhapsodies
    Rhapsody in B Minor (Op. 79, No. 1)
    Rhapsody in G Minor (Op. 79, No. 2)
    Rhapsody in E-flat Major (Op. 119, No. 4)
  Sixteen Waltzes (Op. 39)
  1. B Major
  2. E Major
  3. G-sharp Minor
  4. E Minor
  5. E Major
  6. C Major
  7. C-sharp Minor
  8. B-flat Major
  9. D Minor
  10. G Major
  11. B Minor
  12. E Major
  13. C Major
  14. A Minor
  15. A Major
  16. D Minor
  Sonata No. 3 in F Minor (Op. 5)
  I. Allegro maestoso
  II. Andante espressivo
  III. Scherz Allegro energico
  IV. Intermezz Andante molto
  V. Finale: Allegro moderato ma rubato
  Variations and Fugue on a Theme by Handel (Op. 24)
  Variations on a Theme by Paganini (Op. 35)
    First Set
    Second Set

Things You Will Get:

  • Book


by PowerReviews
Series Brahms Masterpieces for Solo Piano: 38 Works
More Info
Information not available