Shopping Cart: 0 Items, $0.00
Your shopping cart is empty.
Free Shipping On Orders $9.99 or more Sam Ash Customer Service Sam Ash International Sales Sam Ash Store Locations Free Shipping Orders Over $9.99
Image for Parkening and the Guitar – Volume 1 from SamAsh
Tap to zoom
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)

Hal Leonard Parkening and the Guitar – Volume 1


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review
$9.45 MSRP: $9.95 Save : $0.50 (5%)
More on the way - call 800-472-6274 or chat for availability
MSRP: $9.95 $9.45 Save : $0.50 (5%)
Add to Cart

Ten transcriptions for solo guitar of beautiful music from many periods and styles, edited and fingered by Christopher Parkening. All pieces are suitable for performance by the advanced guitarist.

  • Afro-Cuban Lullaby  
  • Empress of the Pagodes (Ravel)
  • Menuet (Ravel)  
  • Minuet in D (Handel)
  • Passacaille (Weiss)
  • Pastourelle (Poulenc)
  • Pavane for a Dead Princess (Ravel)  
  • Pavane for a Sleeping Beauty (Ravel)
  • Preambulo (Scarlatti-Ponce)
  • Sarabande (Handel).


by PowerReviews
More Info
Information not available