Shopping Cart: 0 Items, $0.00
Your shopping cart is empty.
Speak to an expert 800-472-6274 Your source for Sam Ash coupons, promo codes, discount codes and more! The best selection of used musical instruments and gear online!
Free Shipping On Orders $9.99 or more Sam Ash Customer Service Sam Ash International Sales Sam Ash Store Locations Free Shipping Orders Over $9.99
Image for THE REAL COOL BOOK from SamAsh
Tap to zoom
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)



(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review
$83.60 MSRP: $88.00 Save : $4.40 (5%)
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
MSRP: $88.00 $83.60 Save : $4.40 (5%)
Add to Cart

REAL 'COOL' BOOK includes transcribed octet arrangements of the following tunes:

1. BERNIE'S TUNE - Super-Sax type arrangement of a classic Chet Baker/Gerry Mulligan recording
2. BOPLICITY - transcribed from the classic Miles Davis recording Birth of the Cool
3. DANCE FOR DADDY - a wonderful Marty Paich arrangement, as recorded by the Dave Pell Octet
4. ELLINGTONESQUE - a gorgeous tribute to Duke, from the pen of Lennie Niehaus
5. JAVA JUNCTION - the quintessential cool jazz chart, as recorded by the Dave Pell Octet
6. MIKE'S PEAK - a swinging Shorty Rogers classic, as played by the Dave Pell Octet
7. ROCKER - transcribed from the classic Miles Davis recording Birth of the Cool
8. WALKIN' SHOES - one of Gerry Mulligan's most famous tunes, arranged for octet
9. WESTWOOD WALK - another happy, swinging Gerry Mulligan original
10. YOU'RE MY EVERYTHING - Marty Paich's ebullient arrangement of the Harry Warren standard


by PowerReviews
More Info
Information not available