Shopping Cart: 0 Items, $0.00
Your shopping cart is empty.
Free Shipping On Orders $9.99 or more Sam Ash Customer Service Sam Ash International Sales Sam Ash Store Locations Free Shipping Orders Over $9.99
Image for The Cello Collection – Easy to Intermediate Level-Audio Online from SamAsh
Tap to zoom
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)

Hal Leonard The Cello Collection – Easy to Intermediate Level-Audio Online


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review
$18.99 MSRP: $19.99 Save : $1.00 (5%)
More on the way - call 800-472-6274 or chat for availability
MSRP: $19.99 $18.99 Save : $1.00 (5%)
Add to Cart

An ideal collection for a student performing in a contest or recital after 3-4 years of study. All of the pieces can be played comfortably in first position. Contents:
  • March in G Major (J.S. Bach)
  • Minuet in C Major (J.S. Bach)  
  • Minuet from String Quintet in E Major, Op. 11, No. 5 (Boccherini)
  • Waltz, Op. 39, No. 15 (Brahms)  
  • Lydia (Fauré)
  • Solvejg's Song from Peer Gynt (Greig)
  • Siciliana (Handel)
  • Minuet (Haydn)
  • Jupiter Chorale from The Planets (Holst)  
  • German Dance (“The Sleigh Ride”) (Mozart)
  • Barcarole from The Tales of Hoffmann (Offenbach)  
  • To Music (Schubert)  
  • The Two Grenadiers (Schumann)
  • Andante cantabile from Symphony No. 5 (Tchaikovsky). Cello recordings – available online for download or streaming – are by Joseph Johnson, principal cello for the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra, and pianist Judit Jaimes. Piano accompaniment tracks are also available.


by PowerReviews
More Info
Information not available